Leading experts and stakeholders

Renowned Experts

Speakers of international and regional acclaim will provide best case practices and winning strategies on a wide range of topics critical to the growth of Caribbean tourism, all with a view toward the development of a sustainable tourism industry. The best and brightest from the tourism industry and other sectors, will present their ideas and opinions at SOTIC 2023.


Hon. E. Jay Saunders

Deputy Premier, Minister of Finance, Investment & Trade, Turks & Caicos Islands

Hon. Kenneth Bryan

Minister for Tourism & Ports, Cayman Islands, CTO Chairman

Hon. Marsha T. Henderson

Minister of Tourism, Civil Aviation, Employment & Labour, International Transport, and Urban Development, St Kitts

Hon. Charles ‘Max’ Fernandez

Minister of Tourism, Civil Aviation, Transportation and Investment, Antigua & Barbuda

Hon. Ian Gooding-Edghill

Minister Tourism & international Transport , Barbados

Dona Regis-Prosper

Secretary-General and CEO, CTO

Cheryl-Ann Forman

Master of Ceremony

James McAnally

General Manager, Beaches Turks & Caicos

Louise Twining-Ward

Senior Private Sector Development Specialist, The World Bank

Mark Walton

Associate Professor, Media Management, The New School, New York City

Peter Cerdá

Regional Vice President, The Americas, International Air Transport Association

Renee Robinson

Global Leaders Fellow, International Women’s Forum (IWF)

Brian O’Leary

Outside Counsel, Motion Picture Association

Roxana Puente  

Regional Manager, LAC, World Travel & Tourism Council

Gabriel Saunders

Digital Marketing Specialist, Experience Turks and Caicos

Ruth Forbes

President and CEO, FortisTCI

Professor Lloyd Waller

Chair, Digital Transformation Policy & Governance, Dept. of Government, UWI, Mona

Stewart Howard

CEO Waterloo Investment Holding

Alvin Hegner

Co-Chair, Board of Experience Turks and Caicos

Terrance Gibson

Country Head for FirstCaribbean International Bank, Turks and Caicos Islands.

Karen S. Whitt

Vice-President Marketing & Brand Development, Hartling Group, Turks and Caicos

Doug Lansky

Travel and Tourism Speaker

Natalia Bayona

 UNWTO Executive Director

Rafael Echevarne

Director General, Airports Council International – Latin America & the Caribbean (ACILAC).

Angel Cárdenas Sosa

General Manager, CAF’s Water Security Agenda

Donovan White

Director of Tourism, Jamaica Tourist Board